top of page
Walking Down the Stairs


The ARC board of directors is comprised of members who serve 3 year terms. Board members must be ARC members for 1 year. Board member terms are organized in staggered rotation to provide for continuity from year to year. New board members are elected by the membership each year. All terms are based on calendar years (ending Dec 31). The current board is composed of the following members representing governmental agencies, industry, and non profit groups.

Executive Director - Rachel Mansell Koonce

Executive Officers

President - Virginia Banister, Alabama Beverage Association

Vice President -Haywood Dozier, Waste Recycling, Inc.

Secretary - Leigh Schaffer, Birmingham Recycling and Recovery

Treasurer - Charmayne Watson, Greif

ARC Board of Directors

Matt Harris, Marathon

bottom of page